WWE Royal Rumble 2018: The Results & Highlights You Need to Know

63


Note – the Kickoff Show for the 2018 Royal Rumble will begin at 2pm PST/5pm EST. As for the main show airing, you can tune in and watch it on PPV or the WWE Network at 4pm PST/7pm EST.

It may have taken ages to get here, but we’ve finally arrived at the first major WWE PPV of the year.

The most important battle royale in wrestling is the Royal Rumble. Every January, 30 men try to fling each other over the top rope and become the last man standing. The triumphant winner goes on to that year’s WrestleMania and gets a shot at any major championship he chooses. For 2018, that match concept is being applied to the women. History will be made as the men and women compete in their own Royal Rumble bouts on the very same show. Alongside those two major battle royal matches, AJ Styles will defend his WWE Championship against Kevin Owens and Sami Zayn in a Handicap Match. And Brock Lesnar will engage in a monster mash with Braun Strowman and Kane in a WWE Universal Championship match.

To get a full rundown of everything that happened at the 2018 Royal Rumble, you’ve come to the right place.



Bobby Roode (c) vs. TBD (Open Challenge for the WWE United States Championship)

Royal Rumble 2018

WWE

Winner:

Highlights:


Luke Gallows and Karl Anderson vs. The Revival (Scott Dawson and Dash Wilder)

Royal Rumble 2018 WWE

Winners:

Highlights:


Kalisto, Lince Dorado, and Gran Metalik vs. TJP, Gentleman Jack Gallagher, and Drew Gulak (6-Man Tag Team Match)

Royal Rumble 2018 WWE

Winners:

Highlights: